Artificial intelligence is now used in everyday life, such as in smartphones, online shopping, and customer service. Do the advantages of this technology outweigh the disadvantages?

The rapid development of artificial intelligence offers easiest way to help people on doing their everyday chores and creativity-based occupations. While certain advantages were considerably discussed, the disadvantages of this expansion overwhelmingly outweigh the advantages due to ethical considerations, and brain rot issues.

One major disadvantages of increasing use of artificial intelligence (AI), especially in daily tasks and creative work, is the ethical considerations. As the use of AI is easier, people will shift from using real-human artwork to generating things using AI. For instance, designing a flyer or pamphlet were using real artist creativity and artwork, but now with AI, we can generate a stunning picture in an instant. This generated picture can be used in commercials, social-media content, or even competition, which break the creative standard. The product of AI, has been colonizing real art works done by real artists, who dedicated their time and energy to create such beautiful arts. In addition, the widespread use of AI reduces the ability of thinking, or widely known as brain rot. As people were used to ask AI to generate such idea or problem solving, they become very seldom to think by themselves. Consequently, they will be unable to think independently, especially the newest generations.

By comparison, one notable advantage absolutely is about the efficiency and practicality. But this advantage has higher risk on people’s ability to think and problem solving, as AI can do it for them instantly.

In conclusion, although AI using has great advantage in efficiency and practicality, the disadvantages were higher, especially in ethical and thinking abilities.