Artificial intelligence is slowly replacing many employees in various fields, leaving those people without jobs. Why is this happening and how to tackle this issue?

Nowadays, many individuals are losing jobs because of huge advancement is AI technologies. I believe that this is happening because AI is becoming more productive in terms of iterative tasks and has better analytical abilities than its human counterparts. However, in order to solve fix this situation, current employees should focus on building essential skills.

There are several reasons why this tendency is occurring, the first being AI’s aptitude in doing repetitive tasks. These tasks usually include processes like reading data, making daily decision, fact-checking, and distributing information as fast as possible. While it might take several hours or even days for humans to complete these actions, AI is able to finish them in minutes. Consequently, this tendency reduces financial and safety risks. Secondly, AI is more advanced in terms of data analysis. This is because AI can do many activities at once, can store vast amounts of data and analyze them in a short period of time, and can also notice miniscule details in the process, which are often neglected by human beings. As a result, there will be less mistakes and expenditures in any project that AI partakes in. For all of these reasons, AI is slowly overshadowing human employees.

In order to rectify this issue, employees should invest in developing irreplaceable skills. Primarily, people should develop creative thinking abilities because creativity is vital in our lives. Meanwhile, AI cannot be creative because it only follows templates created by humans. Secondly, AI doesn’t have leadership skills, which traditionally involve being brave, showing compassion, being initiative and putting extra effort. All of these qualities can be found in humans, not in AI, and any company in the world needs people with such qualities.

In conclusion, AI is gradually taking up people’s positions because of its abilities to do repetitive actions more effectively and to analyze information better than us. In order to preserve their jobs, ordinary people should invest in building unique personal characteristics than cannot be replicated by AI.