Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Some people support the idea that, in the near future, AI will substitute teachers in the classroom. I do not agree with that statement because teaching requires a certain attention that artificial intelligence is incapable of providing and an alternative to the traditional face-to-face type of teaching would be online classes.

The replacement of educators with the use of AI is unfair to the students and will not be happening in the future. I believe teaching should require human beings as individuals can provide the necessary attention to those who are learning. Artificial Intelligence is a tool that was created to imitate humans’ actions and although it can be useful in various scenarios, it does not have the most important thing: emotions. For instance, people are different from one another and deal with things in a distinct manner. To illustrate, if a discussion or fight happens in the classroom, the AI will not be able to resolve it, and consequently, students will not learn.

The face-to-face method is not the only efficient type of teaching. There are some alternative ways, such as online classes, where people learn by using applications that were created to make teaching easier. By utilizing these online tools, teachers can help students via the Internet, while being in the comfort of their home. For example, in 2020, due to the pandemic, online classes became popular and showed excellent results as it connected tutors with their scholars and help them make assignments with instant answers.

In conclusion, I do not agree that artificial intelligence will ever replace teachers as it can not deal with human emotions. Nevertheless, an alternative method of learning is using online applications which can help teachers to connect with students and make their work easier.