Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Artificial intelligence has evolved to new heights such that it has almost reached the potential to displace teachers from classrooms. I completely disagree with this statement because I believe that teachers carry valuable experience and guidance which cannot be mimicked by machines. An alternative approach to regular face-to-face teaching methods would be the use of online resources.

Artificial intelligence has tremendous potential to overtake humans and replace them in the field of education. However, there are certain characteristics humans have which robots cannot replicate. The use of emotional intelligence and empathy are critical to understand the mindset of students. They can relate to students and help them out when they face any challenge. For example, basic social norms are taught by teachers when they analyze the behavior of students. They teach pupils about basic habits which are generally followed by all members of society, which are not commonly taught as part of the school curriculum.

Various alternative measures have been adopted by educational organizations in an attempt to reduce face-to-face teaching methods. One significant way to replace classes would be to use online resources. Many institutions have created websites which consist of all educational resources compiled in a systematic manner, which can easily be accessed by pupils with the help of any electronic device. With this measure, they obtain the freedom to learn at their convenient time and place, rather than showing up for lectures at specified timings. For example, during COVID-19, the entire world was in lockdown, which resulted in universities creating online resources such as videos and e-books, which can be used by the students so that they can continue to work on their syllabus from the comfort of their homes.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence has grown significantly and can store knowledge required to remove professors, however, it will not be as effective as having a professional teacher as they educate values to the students, which cannot be performed by advanced machinery. New ways can be established which reduce the need for conventional teaching methods. These ways involve using online materials which can easily be utilized by anyone.