Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

In recent days, due to the rapid development in an artificial intelligence, it is wildly thought that traditional face-to-face teaching will be replaced soon. Personally, I totally agree with this statement, because every student will be taught at the same level as others, no matter of where he/she lives and which school does pupil studies. In addition, online meetings in modern platforms, such as Microsoft teams or Zoom, can be considered as an alternative to the traditional school lessons.

Artificial intelligence is enhancing day by day, and continuously obtaining popularity in every aspect of life, and education system is not an exception. It appears that this is beneficial change, because pupils tend to be taught not on the same level everywhere. This due to the difference in teachers’ qualification levels, experience and personal traits. Most schools in developing countries cannot afford to pay high salaries to the experts of their professions, therefore students have to be delighted with what they have. For example, the recent research conducted by Ministry of Education in Kazakhstan has shown that 75% of rural areas in the country lack in specialists and students gradually moving into online education from capital cities’ schools because of this. That is why, by implementing artificial intelligence into the education systems, society would be confident that their children are getting the same education as others.

Online lessons in educational platforms are able to replace traditional classes with no quality loss. This is because new platforms, like Microsoft tems, have all necessary equipments to conduct lessons properly, with convenience to both teachers and students. Studies can take place at home, which is especially suitable for chilldren who live far from school or have any health disorders. These platforms have shown their capability during the pandemic situation in the world in 2019, where all academic institutions were closed. According to the words of president of Russia, Vladimir Putin, there was no drop in grades of the students in that year, but oppositely, level of education had improved dramatically; this is a reason why students in Russia can continue their education in an online format if they want, even though the pandemic ended.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers, because it would make education level same for everyone. Moreover, one of the alternatives for traditional studies is the online education, which is possible thanks to new platforms for learning.