As a country develops, people tend to buy more cars. Do the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

People are purchasing more cars with the developing countries. I believe that it will have negative effect to the environment like destruction to the living beings and also disturbing peace of the people.

Due to the increase of vehicles, there will be destruction to the living beings causing pollution like air pollution which effects our bio-diversity. Creatures living in the forest are effected due to the pollution. Animals and plants are dying due to the pollution emitted from the car fuels. Due to this, there will be destruction to our eco-system. For instance, we could see that there is less creatures living around the car’s workshop.

Additionally, there is no peace and harmony in the country. Due to the increase, there has been increase in traffic jams which lead to noise pollution. It cause inconvenience for the people. People are getting irritated and it is hard to pass from one end to another point due to traffic. For example, in India, most of the people have to travel early to their office due to the traffic. They have to wait hours in the jams leading them to be frustrated and agitated.

In conclusion, I believe that there is negative impacts to the environment due to the increase of cars. It will lead to destruction to the living beings and also disturb harmony of the people.