As a country develops, people tend to buy more cars. Do the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

As countries develop, more people are purchasing private cars. While this trend offers personal benefits such as time-saving and increased flexibility for workers, it also brings significant environmental challenges due to increased emissions and pollution.

Firstly, Individuals save lots of time as the public transports are relatively slower. Public transport have to wait for a passengers and make a multiple stops along the way which will take longer to reach destination. For an instance, worker with multiple jobs will not be able to reach work in time if there jobs are far apart. Private vehicles will help them to cover long distance in short period of time. As a result, they can earn more rather than depending on one job.

However, there are some drawbacks which has negative impact on the environment as vehicles emit a lots of carbon, which pollutes the air. Those poisonous smoke from vehicles elevates the level of carbon in the environment degrading the quality of air. For example, one local bus will emit 90 present less smoke in comparison with the multiple private vehicles covering same distance; This results in polluting the air in significant rate.

In sum, More car results in the economic development of the individual; however, the advantage will not outweigh the detrimental and irreversible effects it will have on the environment. In my opinion, the use of car should be regulated and encourage people to prefer public vehicles ,so the environment can heal itself overtime. If we fail to do so, the health and life style of the people will be heavily affected.