as a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for flights. what problems does this have on the environment? what measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Due to the rise in tourism and the increasing number of travelers, the demand for air travel has grown significantly.

As far as I am concerned, increasing number of people travelling has profound impacts on the environment such as noise pollution, air pollution and greenhouse gases.First of all, increasing demand for flights lays the foundation for noise pollution.Noise pollution from flights is the sound produced by aircraft.In other words,Different engine sizes and power outputs create different noise levels.It can cause health problems like stress and sleep disturbance.Moreover,one of the main problem is air pollution.A large wide-body jet can burn a massive amount of fuel.For example, over a 10-hour flight, roughly 150,000 liters can be used.İt is terrible to think the consequences of that process.

So there are some solutions in order to handle this problems.One of them can be limited international flights.The number of commercial flights averages are around 100,000 to 130,000 per day.That is huge amount of flights.But limiting the flights can decrease this amount over 50 percent which pave the way for less environmental problems.In addition,as everyone knows, there is a rising on the cars that not only use renewable energy but also makes less noise and don’t emit carbon dioxide.Creating the plane that utilises renewable energy would be amazing in order to solve environmental problems.Who knows, maybe It will definitely invent in the world that changes day by day.

In conclusion, even though increasing number of flights has devastating impact on planet earth, it can be handled by humanity.