As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. In your opinion, what are the causes and what are the effects on both individuals and society as a whole?

People who live in develop country tend to live individually because they must fulfill their basic need first despite care about others as mentioned by Maslow’s Pyramid. In first aid of emergency rule mentioned that we must think about ourselves first before we help other people. It’s same with country level, they live in small family units first to secure their condition and after that they able to assist other neighbors.

This condition have impact on person side and society as well. In personal, people who live individual more look like selfish for the first time. But in long term after they can provide their life, they able to help other people. Then it will make positive effect in society because every person have self awareness to their neighborhood. Inasmuch as that our country can overcome the problem and make life be better than before.

In summary, we can understand that there is no problem if we live in small family units as long as we do it just for a while to provide our need. But after we succeed through the poor condition, we should help each other. For the sake of nation, develop country tend to doing this way to make it the country be more progress. So they can create the best environment for their citizens by facilitated it with support program from the government.