As globalizing continues to bring people from different backgrounds closer together, the importance of cultural diversity has become increasingly apparent. Why is essential to foster and celebrate cultural diversity in modern society,and what benefits does it bring to communities and individuals.

Nowadays the importance of cultural diversity has been becoming increasingly obvious because of the globalizing which continues to bring people form different countries closer together.And people argue that why to celebrate cultural traditions in modern society, and what benefits does it bring for society communities and individuals.

To start with, It is true that the nessesity for traditions has becoming less day by day.More and more people think newly and creatively about what they are doing or wearing. The main reason for this, a lot of people are traveling around the world, or quantity of imigrants around us. So, this caused to forget about national traditions and the culture around them. There are drawbacks and benefits for this situation. To begin with drawbacks, not to celebrate some kind of cultural holidays like Navruz which will be celebrated every year by local people in Uzbekistan with cooking traditional Sumalak in very large pot during 24 hours. The cooking process is so interesting and contains its traditional preparation history it selfs. The person who knows this kind of histories will know about what was done in history and how something is created etc.

Howewer, more people prefer to not to celebrate them and live with new life. There are some benefits for this condition. Firstly, the past was in the past, and there is not reason to celebrate this kind of things. Secondly, the new generation do not want to be in past because technology is developing, we can see amount of other peoples with different cultures and styles or with different behaviours and thinking. From my own perspective, living with new life without any cultural holidays are better than with.

To sum up, there are benefits and drawbacks for this situation, but i strongly believe that living in modern life is better.