As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

English, Spanish and Mandarin languages are becoming more popular however, there is a warning that many minority languages can die out. In my opinion we should protect the likelihood of minority dialects.

On the one hand, there are many dialects which are spoken throughout the world and are considered as global languages like: Autrian, Australian, US English etc. This tongues are already protected and patented by the goverment so they do not need any protection. They have got an approval of all world and even became required in their origin countries: Austrian in Germany, US English in England. Their development is unstoppable so we can just spectate how they are becoming more and more resilient.

On the other hand, we have got a situation where the languages of former generations ended up almost vanished and some of them disappeared completely like Latin did. So I suppose that we need to protect todays minority languages in preventing their extinction. Humanity needs to: help deindustrialised counties in becoming more modern by implementation of humanitarian programs, raising money on charity and creating funds which would collect this money; stop wars where lots of people die taking the dialects of their mother languages with them like what happened to Ainu tribe in Japan; stop racism and stop judging people by their provenance. Personally I experiensed this in Spain where local people were talking in old Spanish that was invented in XVII century. I was stunned when the guide said it because language has not changed after so many years and Spanish people keep talking in it till nowadays.

To conclude, I would say that people need to be more humane and stop paying attention only on their problems. I believe that we can make our world better indeed. If we focus on problems like we recently discussed we will save our history by saving minority languages and ensure a good future for our descendants.