As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

The world is becoming developed, which creates challenges for young people. There are a number of problems faced by youth, there are several ways to address these problems.

One issue faced by youth living in cities is the high cost of living. This means that living in a city is hard in the contemporary world, because everything is expensive, such as accommodation rent, transportation or meals. Consequently, young people may struggle financially. This can lead to an unfulfilling life because of financial problems. Moreover, most cities face environmental threats, namely there are a number of environment-related issues. Air pollution, for example, is the most common problem in cities, which causes health issues for the population. Therefore, younger generation may live in polluted cities, even though these areas are well-developed.

However, there are a number of ways to resolve these issues. Firstly, the government should create affordable housing for younger generation, allowing them to foster their interests and careers without financial difficulties. Secondly, there are not enough green areas in cities. Increasing green areas could help mitigate environmental problems. This is because, many young people may live in cities, which are surrounded by green spaces. As a result, they stay healthy without environmental problems.

In conclusion, although there are various problems suffered by young people in cities, these can be alleviated with different ways, such as houses with low rent for youth and an increased number of parks or other green spaces.