As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

Nowadays, there are rising changes in the development of many countries, so are their troubles. In this essay, I will explain what problems they are and their possible solutions.

The main problem is job competition among adolescents. As cities grow, there is a higher demand for a good job and a lot of people for one occupation. In addition, it leads to health issues such as stress. The need to be flexible to technology changes in order to conform to the employers’ requirements causes extra pressure. For instance, in Kazakhstan all teachers must use AI tutors in their lessons to be modern. For the elderly teachers it can be complicated to get used to new technologies. Moreover, pollution is another main issue for people’s wellbeing. The number of factories is increasing, so their emissions have a huge impact on the environment. As evidence, Cambridge reported that people who work in a city with a high level of air pollution get sick 68% more often than those who don’t.

The government should increase job opportunities with annual training sessions because new workplaces reduce unemployment and training programs help young people gain useful skills to keep their position. For example, in Chinese schools this system has already been implemented and teachers feel 38% less stressed about their obligations. Furthermore, more green spaces are needed to improve the quality of life. Planting trees, new parks and recreational areas help the citizens take a break from the hustle and reduce carbon dioxide. As a result, individuals will encourage a healthy lifestyle.

All things considered, growing nations cause troubles such as health issues and pollution. It can be tackled by providing new workplaces and green spaces.