As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays one of the most important phenomenon that people are concerning about is globalization. While using Internet let people to access all source all around the world and communicate with the foreign people and exchange their culture, some people worry about losing their national values.

Despite all positive point of globalization, we cannot ignore the worth of maintaining cultures due to it is our heritage from the pasts. Different language, taste, clothe and etcetera make word more magnificent and attractive and removing them from our life is kind of deleting part of the history. Literature and mother languages are the asset of each country that should save from every destroy.

Trying to enhance the weakness is great but destroy the values is weakness too. For example, in some cultural countries like Iran, family and gathering is really important but in new generation being independent is meant to avoid to spending time with family. It’s a really taboo in Iran and for most of them is kind of disrespecting the place of family which is a good culture. On the other hand, we cannot be barriers in fount of the changing.

My point is we should try to keep rich culture but while that review the negative culture and correct that. I think the advantages of globalization is worth than the disadvantages of that and maybe it’s just need to be control by the archaeologist who studied about the history and culture and know about root of each country so they can be very helpful to conduct this changes.