As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There has been concerns in relation to globalization and the possibility that cultures may turn homogenized due to the expansion of correspondence and transmission. This essay is opposed the mentioned situation and the reasons will be highlighted.

To begin with, the world has been the host of many civilizations through the history and they preserved the heritage by importing the values to the next generation. Afterwards, It is unlikely that technology leads us to a uniform nation without any signs of particular traditions. In addition, individuals are raised in the households of various nationalities holding on to the beliefs that make their society who they are. As a result, although the growth of western industries may seem like a cultural identity alert in other continents, if we stick to the legacies of our ancestors no one can deny our true-self.

On the other hand, some people might think that every single thing has turned into its western version to keep us apart from our internal productions, such as fast-food, clothing, hobbies and accomplishments. However, as mentioned above, it is quite rational to feel worried about globalization, at the end it is not something that would ruin our identity as a whole community. We resemble a puzzle with different colors and shapes beautifully put together to form a magnificent picture.

In conclusion, mass communication is not much of a big deal and hopefully it does not oppose any threat to any kind of culture. We can protect our country by advertising it and being proud of who you are.