As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary epoch, it is true that the available online book is popular than the textbooks. While this trend brings with its ceryain negative consequences I believe that the benefits of greater significance.

On the one hand, there are several drawbacks that someone might gain when using the digital materials. Firstly, the students health will be worse. When using the digital materials, the students need to use the electronic devic, the students will communicate will the green lights for a long time. As a result, their eyes will be worse and their healths also. Secondly, the scholars will write very difficultly. Because of using the dgital materials, the students need to use the electronic devic for a long time and they will not use the pen any more. As a result, the scholars cannot write or if they write it is really difficult.

On the other hand, I belive that these advantages are clearly outwieghed. For instance, it will be very convinient fo the students to learn. When going outside these students cannot bring books to everywhere to study, but just using the phone, open it and do the homeworks. As the result, it is will be very easy for the shcolars to study. Secondly, it will protect the inviroments. When using the digital materials, we do not need to print book. As a result, the trees will not be cut and the inviroments will be protected.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that the preference of using digital materials has its own benefits and drawbacks. Despite all the disadvantages, I believe that it has more advantages for the scholars, with the most visbe ones being the convinient.