As more and more information is available online, the role of textbooks has become obsolete. Therefore, universities should replace traditional books with digital materials. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,due to technological advancement people argue that more data is available online .so, the role of text book has become reduce.because of that Universities should replace traditional materials with digital materials.There are several advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantage.which I will explain in further paragraph.

To embark with, increasing technology people think online information is more convenient for People for People to carry than text book because in one tablet or phone there are all information is available which is needed for a study. Moreover, it is cost-effective than the text book.For example,one person is buy text book which cost around 1000 rupees.While, that material freeto read online or minimal cost.In additional, using online material there are resources available on one topic campare to books.so people can get more information about the topic.

In the other hand, there are some disadvantage of using online materials. excessive use of tablet or phone can cause eye discomfort it will lead to sever disease after use of long term.Furthermore, using online materials can district people while, they study it will affect the study.For example, during online study students get distrect because of advertisement or notification.

In conclusion,There are more benefits of using online materials such as,it is more convenient for people, cost-effective and more learning resources.while, more use of phone can cause eye discomfort.