As most foreign aid often benefits the donor more than the receiver, developing countries should refuse to repay their debts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt these days that the majority of foreign help usually benefits the contributor much more than the receiver such as poor countries. There are a number of people believe that developing countries should refuse to repay their debts to rich countries.

In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view because the country will be act as a sifts and developing countries could face a hardly financial issues. In this essay, I am going to explain my reasons in extended detail.

In terms of causes, I believe that the country that refuse to repay it debts that could not solve the problem of getting more benefits than donor. In contrast, this kind of country will be listed in black list for all other countries that may provide some money as aid. Therefore, the country will not receive any help again when it is in tribble. For instance, Egypt before two years or so received some aid from USA, Saudi Arabia, and United Arab Imartis, and now it does not has any plan to return their debts, also it faces now another fall in their financial resources. so as a result it could not receive any other money now because it did not return to old debts.

In Addition, of this clear reason, when developing countries prove that do not have any commitment to return money to donor, then also rich and foreign countries will reduce their commitment of helping and giving aid to these kind of countries. As consequences of that is maybe lead to create a new black world.

In conclusion, Although that most foreign aid often benefits the donor more than the receiver, I think developing should not refuse to repay their debts and instead of refuse refund they can ask rich countries to give it more extra time if it needs.