As part of the curriculum, several schools assign students to perform unpaid community service. Is this advantageous for businesses as well as students? Provide justifications for appropriate examples.

Practical application of theories taught in schools is one way of developing a student’s arsenal of knowledge and expertise. Offering free work to companies can pose significant advantages not only to trainees but also to companies themselves.

Various benefits can come from these kinds of educational programs. Businesses can gain a lot from these initiatives, for instance, they can lower than their operating costs by hiring interns instead of full-time employees to do administrative work and menial tasks. Aside from this, organizations can also gain traction if they let students work for them as a form of marketing strategy where they tie up with schools to promote their business.

As for student’s benefits, participating in an internship program is a good example of turning what they learn in school and applying them to gain experience in the corporate world. This opportunity is beneficial in promoting the advancement of a student’s skill set which they can utilize once they finish their studies. They will be well-equipped with certain skills such as time management, task completion, and effective communication. In addition, these tools will prepare them in delivering more efficiency and productivity as future employees. For instance, a student who have undergone an on-the-job training has more advantage than those who have not in terms of having more connections and acquired skills.

In conclusion, this academic initiative of letting students work for companies while they study is a great method of enhancing their soft and hard skills which will prepare their career in the future. Moreover, business establishments can gain operational and marketing opportunities and advantages from of these programs.