As social media continue to develop, more and more youngsters have unsupervised access to all the contents available over the internet in order to meet and chat with friends and even strangers, which can lead to some potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem.

In contemporary era, technology has completely occupied our lives. It is very difficult to keep our children away from social media. With the development of social media, the youngsters and children have access to everything without any intruption from their parents and while doing this they have constant communication with everyone. This situation is very alarming and may lead to some serious problems. This essay will discuss these issues and provides some solutions for them.

To Commence with, in the current era, juveniles have access to social media through computers and mobile phones. Even children who should be involved in outdoor sports are playing online games. They spend all the time watching and playing video games.Moreover, the parents pay no attention to them, what they are doing on their mobiles or what kind of activities there in indulged in.

Furthermore, the younger boys and girls have access to various means of communication and get in-touch with strangers. Consequently, they chat with unknown people which can be very risky for them. For example, my younger cousin was using more social media without any check and balance from his parents. While talking to a stranger online he accidentally spilled the passwords of his father’s accounts and the person he was talking to was a scammer and hack his father’s account. They had a tough time while dealing with this situation. Hence, it can be very hazardous to leave your younger ones alone with social media.

Fortunately this surmountable issue have some solutions. First of all, the parents should not allow their children to use internet unsupervised. They must keep an eye on their doings. Secondly, they need to link their email accounts with their mobiles to spy them. Lastly, they should restrict their screen time and give them mobile for fixed numbers of hours.

To conclude it, the emancipated use of social media by teenagers could be dangerous so parents should take strict actions.