As technology develops, online business meetings and business training increasingly rise. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary times, there has been a noticeable trend where business meetings and business training conducted online become more and more prevalent with technological development. In this essay, I contend that this phenomenon is overall positive as the evident benefits it offers outweigh the drawbacks.

One side of the debate, this trend appears to be detrimental largely because the rise in the use of online meetings and training may reduce worker’s performance. As an illustration, when working from home, workers often spent time on personal activities rather than concentrating on working tasks. Consequently, this has a negative impact on their productivity, potentially leading to a reduction of the overall operational efficiency of companies. A further point to make is that the increasing reliance on online meetings and training may have a negative impacts on people’s social lives. For instance, individuals taking up online courses tend to have limited social interactions and real relationships compared to those attending conventional classes. The implication of this is that these people are more likely to fall into social isolation, possible resulting in depression and other mental illnesses.

In spite of the mentioned advantages, I strongly believe that the upsides are more significant due to more convincing factors. Primarily, my stance in rooted in the fact that relying on online business meetings and business training helps to reduce a wide range of costs. This is particularly true for online businesses such as Shopee, Lazada, and Amazones, which are able to cut expenses related to renting physical office spaces and utilities. As a result, they save more time and money, enabling them to allocate more resources for other purposes. Another reason behind my belief is that the rising presence of online meetings and training creates more job opportunities for people. This is clearly evident in remote areas, where people now often take up online jobs them their comfort home. This situation there fore empowers them to improve financial security and reduces the rate of unemployment in society.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging the potential limitations of the discussed tendency, there are overwhelming rationales to argue that it is a favorable development overall. This shift not only helps to cut various types of costs, but also offers more job opportunities for individuals.