As the English language becomes more widespread, some speakers of other languages fear that English loanwords are gradually replacing perfectly adequate native words. To what extent do you believe that people should seek to protect the purity' of their language from the influence of English?

There is a profound debate regarding the dominance of the English language and its impact on other languages. I believe to a certain extent that people should protect the purity of their indigenous words to prevent linguistic imperialism; however I maintain that borrowing words from the English language enrich the professional vocabulary.

The primary justification for linguistic purism lies in the fact that excessive loanwords jeopardize the integrity of the native language. A telling illustration of this is cultural homogenization in the world. This, by extension, leads to loss of the uniqueness of the cultural heritage. As a direct corollary,the language becomes diluted, and future generations may lose the ability to express complex traditional concepts in their own tongue.

On the flip side, the influx of English loanwords is a natural evolution that enrich the language. This phenomenon is vividly reflected in the modern era, where English becomes a global lingua franca in many professional fields, which, in turn, brigdes the communication gap. Beyond the aforementioned communicative benefits, there is a substantial efficiency of a global tongue. Many terms come from English and trying to create artificial equivalents can be unnecessary. As a result, it facilitates professional dialogues more efficient.

In essence, although it is essential to protect the purity of the language to prevent cultural homogenization, it is crucial to adapt to the modern requirements. These two models are not mutually exclusive, rather, they should complement each other. Only by striking a balance between cultural identity and the globalization of English can individuals contribute to prosperous future.