As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most of the people drive cara on a daily baisis. Cars are becoming more afforable, so many people have an opportunity to buy them, which leads us to the increased number of cars. This above-mentioned requires more finances to be spent on road systems. Opinions about this are contraversal. One group of people believe that the government should spend a money on road systems, while others belive that drivers should be the ones spending the money on them. Personally, I think that the government should take this kind of a financial responsibility. Firstly, because citizens pay taxes. Secondly, creating and monitoring the payment system for drivers is convoluted and hard.

On the other hand, people, who think that drivers should pay for car related expences may have a sense of unfairness. As I have already mentioned, people estabilish the government by paying taxes. A taxpayer, who does not drive a car, contributes to something, which is unusable for him, in this case the road system. Instead of fininacing the road system, that suits only personal needs of drivers, the government must be oriented to spend more money on projects, which are oriented on common needs of every citizen.

In contrast of the above-mentioned, we should elaborate on why the government should pay for the road system. As I have already mentioned, citizens pay taxes, so they contribute in estabilishment of the government. To take this into account, it is logical that the government should finance projects related to the majority of people’s needs. Also, we must highlight the fact, that not driving a car does not mean that one does not profit from the road system. Delivery services, public transportation, etc. are also highly relied on to the above-mentioned system.

In conclusion, the importance of road systems must be underlined one more time. While talking about the government, we should take into consideration the importance of our taxes and benefits we get from paying them. That’s why commonly needed and used projects must be financed by the government.