As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that, besides making profit, enterprises should be responsible in society. It seems to me that, while generating money is the priority for each company, I agree that they should also conduct their businesses in a socially responsible manner.

On the one hand, businesses bring back a lot of benefits. Firstly, the more money they make, the more taxes they pay for the government. The government uses the taxes to create and preserve buildings such as schools, hospitals, parks, roads, and bridges. Secondly, the company that creates an extremely huge profit has the opportunity to extend its business. Thus, the firms could grow production and create more job opportunities for the community.

On the other hand, there is a strong reason that businesses should have social responsibility. The first reason is that while making money, the company might harm the environment. Without control, the production process could cause a lot of serious problems, such as global warming from industrial emissions or water pollution from the factory. Another reason is that enterprises should help people who are less fortunate. For example, many companies have raised funds for the scholarship or organized a public event.

In conclusion, making profit is also the main part of businesses, and I am convinced that they should take responsibility for their community.