As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I definitely agree that companies should focus on creating personal wealth as well as contribute to societal improvement. This would be beneficial both the society and corporate sector in the long run.

To begin with, corporate companies invest their wealth; physical and mental efforts for creating a successful organization. It is money, which is the key factor of any companies to count as successful or not. Also, making money is necessary to pay salaries, utility expenses as well as contributing to governments tax collection. In this capitalist culture money holds a strong ground for development of any society or country. If there is no chance to gain money by doing business, nobody will come forward to invest their wealth, as a consequences, economic growth will hamper even face bankrupty.

On the otherhand, to function a government effectively, it needs money, which comes as a means of taxation. So any corporate company can contribute to the development of society simply by paying tax to government fund regularly. Government spend this tax money in various sectors, for instance, public health, state education, defence and so on. By giving money to state fund through regularly paying tax this sectors can function properly, as a result whole society will be benefitted.

Furthermore, to conduct any business successfully, skilled workforce is necessary. To create a high skilled workforce training must be given to the youth. For which if company helps to build training facilities or vocational training centre they will be benefitted in future as it will ensure the skilled workforce. Also business organisations can provide medical facilities to underprivilaged section and it will create a clear image before public, which will give them an extra benefit to conduct their business for long time.

To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that, earning fortune is important for any business also taking part in social work is a kind of accountibility as it brings positive change.