As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social responsibilities of businesses have been always an arguable issue in communities. In my opinion it’s unfair that businesses shoulder social responsibilities, rather than governments and NGOs.

For several reasons I think social responsibilities wouldn’t be a consideration for businesses. First of all, they spend lots of their grass income on paying taxes. The firms with more than ten employees and even new-born startups usually outsource their tax consulting services, because the tax documents should be very precise and any miscalculation can have consequences for the organization and even penalties. Secondly, businesses are not expert in psychology or sociology and specialist in these types of science are absent in most of businesses. If they take some measures without any guide, these measures may be even harmful for society culture. Finally, businesses playing the main role in economic prospects of a nation and they should focus all their efforts on the economy development.

Instead of having social expectations from businesses, by inviting them to the society local events, their social contribution would increase. By declaring problems, they would be asked to voluntarily being spencer for solving neighborhood issues. Contribution of businesses in finding solutions for those issues is a good way of free advertising for them and can reduce their advertisement budget. On the other hand, by spending money on social community issues, instead of old-fashioned advertising methods, businesses can make themselves famous and being well-known by people and that’s a modern way of branding nowadays.

In conclusion, I believe social responsibilities is out of the scope of businesses considerations and the governments should play the main role.