At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

Nowadays, inhabitants of some countries contains comparatively high number of young adults, in comparison to the number of older people. While this phenomenon has some positive features, some disadvantages can be result

On the other hand , having large number of young adults for some countries is advantageous for some reason. Firstly, they can increase economic due to inhabitants who have age between 18-35 can be able to work hard rather than older people; hence, this will lead to increasing productivity. Secondly, they may have lower healthcare costs owing to the fact that they are not have a lot of chronic diseases; therefore, the cost of healthcare will be low.

On the other side, there are obvious disadvantages to having high number of young adults for some countries . One of these drawbacks is that there are pressure on education and job market due to the fact that if the country can not provide enough quality of education and jobs , it will lead to high youth unemployment. Furthermore, having large number of young adults may lead to imbalanced dependency ratio in the future; for instance, if country have a lot of adult people, they will eventually shift to having a higher number of elderly people in the future. Thus, this can strain social welfare systems in the future, especially if the number of young people being born is low.

In conclusion, despite having high number of young adults for some countries can raising economic growth as well as reducing healthcare costs, there are pressure on education and imbalanced dependency ratio in the future.