Automation and artificial intelligence are rapidly changing the job market. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of these technologies for employment? How can individuals and societies prepare for these changes?

The rapid rise of automatic system with artificial intelligence has significantly influenced the job market. This trend poses both threats and benefits for employment, which I shall discuss along with approaches for adaption in this essay.

In terms of advantages, such advanced technology acts as an excellent assistant or a productive machine for every user. Primarily, AI is known for its fast learning and adaption skills, which means it could observe comprehensively and accumulate intensively without any struggles in most situations. Benefited by these factors, individuals may use AI as a tutor or an adviser, who always enthusiastically supports them when encountering a challenge. In addition to supportance, automatic robots can facilitate the pace and quality of manufacture, eliminating extra time and payments required for humane workers. Industrial robots are also more productive and accurate, which may boost the process of manufacture consistently as they can work continuosly.

However, technology abuse could result in negative impacts that are detrimental for the users and companies. Relying on AI for a long time will reduce one’s critical thinkings, creativity and responsibility, making them lazy and reliant. Especially young students who tend to ask AI to complete assignments or generate solutions when facing a tough situation. This will ease their pressure but decimate independence, leading to the degeneration of abilities. Moreover, such intelligent machine will replace human in both physical and knowledge-based majors, increasing unemployment rates. Therefore, the variety of jobs will fall and professional skills are strictly required to maintain a secure employment.

To address this issue, rapid adaption is strongly advocated. Communities and young professionals, especially those who are at the early stage of career journey should be willingly to immerse in innovative culture and keep up-to-date. Technical skills and flexibility should be mainly focused on as they are vital for maintaing a stable performance.

To conclude, although the rapid growth of advanced applications has led to a frequent shifting culture, with proper measures, employees and societies may overcome the challenge. Even more, one can also take advantage of technology to enhance knowledge and expand career opportunities.