Because of the covid epidemic,many people prefer to work or study from home instead of going to their workplace or university What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Almost all the citizens had to work or study in a distance as the COVID epidemic caused ailments among the population seriously. So, individuals were used to doing them online at home without going out to any workplace or university. This data is a double-edge sword, so this essay will shed light on both pros and cons.

On the one hand, the advantage of studying or working at home distantly is its flexibility in one’s schedule. Furthermore, person doesn’t have any necessity to stay in an overpopulated and turbulent office with fixed schedules, due to can work effectively in a cozy atmosphere without destructing elements. Apart from that, there is additional time to spend with their loved ones or to improve their particular skills by doing some special activities for human beings. For instance, more than half of students in the COVID period showed a significant performance level not only in terms of academically, but also physically that they were incredibly active in sports mostly.

On the other hand, when it comes to the disadvantage of this information, it can exactly say that it would be more challenging for those who struggle with discipline. As a result, they are more likely to face a decline in productivity. To illustrate, a feeling of independence reduces the sense of responsibility that has a remarkable impact to be pulled off or the boundaries between workplace and home are disappeared, which in turn affects one’s study efficiency.

To sum up, although working or studying remotely gives you a flexible schedule and convenient place at home, it also leads to a decrease in the quality of a person’s work done.