Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is said to believe that being renowned can bring several advantages and disadvantages in life of a celebrity. In my point of the pros of being famous out ways its cons.

One of the major benefit that actors and sportsmen have is they earn a lot of money as compared to an average working man or even top ranking officer like Robert downey Jr who earns in millions for a single movie, along with other perks such as having a major influence on their fans, which can be a good thing because many humanitarian foundation run on the sports of the celebrities for example the Gates foundation which has contributed so much in global health, education, emergency relief and fighting against poverty and of course a sense of validation.

However, every good thing comes with its own problem and complications and fame has no exception from it. One of the biggest drawback is lack of privacy means paparazzi’s follows them around all day and making fake news about their personal lives which often leads the celebrities into stress, depression and lonely. As a result of which drug use and alcoholism starts that can lead to overdose and suicide for instance, Shushant Sing Rajput a well known Indian actor committed suicide due to chronic depression.

To sum it up, even though fame can be dangerous at times and many people will agree on its harmful effects on an individual’s life but from where I see it, It can bring a lot of happiness and satisfaction in life and society.