Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Some people think that being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings disadvantages as well as advantages. I can agree that because being a famous person can cause many stressful situations leading to suicide.

Being a celebrity come with have money and prestige on society. So, many people want to be a famous person that everyone likes and imitate. Especially most of new generations want it. It is mainly caused by social media and TV. Because when a person sees celebrities in TV or on their social media, they think they are so cool person that they cannot be a part of society. However, it is not very cool thing to be a celebrity.

Famous people generally seem as anormal person for societies. However, the truth is they are normal persons like us. Because of many people see they as a superior person, they can affect the society especially children. It causes many stressful events for celebrities such as negatively affecting a child. For example, modern times rappers generally affect children and youth people in Turkey, generally negatively. Because most of these people do not know separate a musician and musician’s private life, they can be affected easily by a rapper’s private life rather than just listen to their music. Another cause is that celebrities can also be affected negatively by criticizes which made by people. Furthermore, it can lead to suicide or mental broke downs of musician.

Briefly, although being a celebrity seems like have many advantages, it has many disadvantages. So, I think being a celebrity brings more problem than benefits.