being able to speak a foreign language is an advantage these days. Some people think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school, while other think children should begin in secondary school

Today, being bilingual is a great advantage. While some people assume that children need to learn a foreign language from first year of the school, others argue that learning a foreign language in secondary school might be beneficial. However, it might be true that commencing to learn a new language from secondary school can be useful, i believe that for children it is appropriate to begin learn a foreign language at primary school.

On the one hand, some people claim that at a young age, children have good memories and understanding skills. In other word, they brain is hungry for information, and can easily take new languages and store them in their mind. The latest researches have proved that children is more stronger than adult in the learning process. Furthermore, an intention to learn a new language is higher in children who are includes to 6-10 ages group, in turn this age group represent that mostly primary school children’s have more intention than other ages groups.

In contrast, there are who believe that children should start a foreign language learning process from secondary school. They say that children need to gain learning abilities and then they can start to learn easily a new language. It means that, without proper knowledge and skills it is hard to begin to study a foreign language. In addition, critics insist that firstly children have to know their own language fully to escape from mixing languages and thats why they cite from to start learning a foreign language in the secondary school.

In conclusion, while it could be argued that primary school children have strong learning capacities and room memories to start to learn a new language, the importance of a proper direction and learning skills are find out in secondary school children. It is logical to conclude that a strong memory and a higher intention can leads to learn a foreign language easily which belongs to primary school children.