Being brave on taking a risk, both in professional and personal lives, is very important

Being brave on taking a risk, both in professional and personal lives, is very important to enhance our skill for future self-development.

Sometimes it is very hard to get out from our comfort zone, we are being blinded by the feeling of afraid to try something controversial and new. Also, a feeling of being afraid of making a mistake and failing avoid us to taking a risk. However, taking a risk is very important because we need an improvement, either in professional or personal lives no matter how the outcomes will be; just like the popular quotes “Learn from Mistakes.”

For instance, I cannot enjoy writing an essay or an article, but I am interested in joining a paper competition. So, instead of being afraid to try, I chose to take a risk joining the competition. A lot of approach, seeking help from my peers or my professor and practice every day, I learn how to advance my writing skill. Hence, I can adapt to the difficulty, improve my skill, and the bonus is winning the competition. If turns out I am not a winner at the competition or failing, I still get the advantage by learning and improving my skills.

In summary, taking a risk may have disadvantages too such as disappointment and failure, indeed it will force us to make an improvement and learn from mistakes. I believe the disappointment and failure we get when we are taking a risk is worth it, it can lead to self-improvement in the future.