Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that being well-paid is more significant than feeling comfortable and enjoying one’s job. However, I completely disagree with this statement, as finding satisfaction and being well mentally is more valuable than spending an entire career in a position that brings no joy, even if it offers a generous income.

Job satisfaction is very significant as it enhances people’s productivity and leads to higher levels of success. A recent study from Canada found that 90% of employees who enjoy their jobs achieve better results and boost professional performance than those who find their job uninteresting. While receiving higher salaries is also desirable, spending an enjoyable career full of success and sense of achievement is far more rewarding.

Being satisfied with your job can also maintain stable mental health, as employees are more comfortable and happy compared to those who are working just for the salary. They may find themselves in a difficult situation with a monotonous daily routine. This last can lead to several mental breakdowns and sometimes even mental crises that can cause a negative impact on those employees. For example, recent research from Japan mentioned that most of Japanese employees who work in food industries always struggle in their communication. And it has confirmed that the main reason for this situation is that employees don’t enjoy their work and they do this uninteresting job only because of the higher salaries the industries are known for . as a result, focusing on doing a job without being interested in it can lead to many mental problems and cannot provide a happy life for these employees.

To conclude, I disagree with the fact that getting well paid is more significant than experiencing an enjoyable job, because working on something we admire can help us to achieve better results and deliver excellent performance, as well as protecting our mental health from crises and ensuring that we have a positive mindset while enjoying our work.