Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays It’s often argued that having a job with a huge wage is by far more valuable, even if you aren’t content with it, than having an ordinary job to your liking. I completely disagree with the idea, as I think job satisfaction is way more important than salary.

Firstly, doing what you love for a living makes your life filled with purpose that no money can guarantee. By doing highly-paid work that you don’t want to be doing, you can’t find your place in life. There is a possible risk of depression and burnout as unloved work would take all your time and energy. However, If you like what you do, it means your life has a meaning, which is crucial for a person’s happiness. For example, lots of famous scientists at the start of their career don’t have high wages but proceed to pursue their passion.

Secondly, there’s always room for professional and financial growth. You can grow in finances a few years later or start a business, because usually there are plenty of opportunities coming along the way for any career track you choose. For instance, many professional artists and singers started as nonames with no guarantee of success. Eventually, as they get famous, they get more paid, doing more successfully performed concerts, new songs and feats with other well-known artists. It proves that success and money comes along the way, if your work is your passion.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than having a highly-paid job you don’t like, as it keeps people happy and motivated for growth in the long run.