Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

It is widely held that living away from home is advantageous for university students than at home with parents. And people have different stances towards this belief, while I am in the favour of this idea and I will puth forth my own view point in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are a lot of factors involved in making the life away from parents better available option for college students. Firstly, some students prefer to live in a shared accomodation with their peers which is near to their studying place. In this case, these students have better studying environment where they can improve their academic performance in many ways. To cite an example, they do not live in a shared accomodation alone, thereby, they always have someone to talk and ask for advice. Together with his/her flatmates they can accomplish difficult tasks breaking them into small ones and dividing them in a circle, especially when they are given group projects. What is more, students can have access to a variety of opinions on a particular topic which has also good impact on improving their academic performance. Secondly, students living on a university campus, normally, take all the responsibilities on their shoulders which in turn helps them to grow an independent person. For example, they have to earn money to pay for the rent, do all household chores ranging from cooking to the ironing, and manage their finance. In a long-term, they learn how not to be dependent on other people’s help. One more reason why it is better for college students to live far away from home is that living with different and unfamiliar people, they acquire practical skills, such as, how to work, act and think as a team member.

However, there is the other side of the story which should be taken into consideration. Firsly, the life with parents and siblings gives them sense of familiary as well as comfort which cannot be replaced with any other feeling. On the other hand, the life without parents is not straighforward for everyone. And it can be trigger for feeling of homesickness, later resulting in an increase in a cortisol level. Moreover, while being in a family circle, a student can feel safe and secure enjoying the parental care and aid. For example, they do not have to worry about the household chores, their mom or sisters can be in the charge of it.

And meanwhile, college students commuting from home may lose their precious hours which can be allocated to the further improvement in a subject.

To wrap it up, the fact which one is better whether to live with parents or not, cannot be explained by external factors, but it is choice of a student based on his/her favour and current situation