Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, salary has become a contentious topic among workers of all types, with many claiming it should be a top priority whereas others consider job satisfaction to be more valuable. In this essay, I will elucidate why I subscribe to the opinion that job satisfation is more critical when opting for a job.

First and foremost, it increases productivity and creativity. When a worker finds enjoyment in their workplace, they are more likely to be productive and creative, which benefits both the company and the person. It has been proved that when people are comfortable and cheerful, they tend to come up with better ideas and work more efficiently. On the contrary, if the job is not appealing, they might end up either quiting it or downperforming.

From a healthcare standpoint, this does not change either. While it is undoubtedly true that a large income can bring tranquility to people, this does not happen whatsoever if individuals dislike the job they do. Given that humans work for many years, ensuring they actually devote those years to doing something they feel passionate about must be unquestionable. If they don’t do so, chances are they will remminisce their adulthood with resentment and regret.

In conclusion, a big salary is not to be ignored, however job satisfaction seems to bring more advantages to someone’s life. Job satisfaction has the power to spark creativity and boost productivity. Additionally, its advantages transcend to mental health where it provides a sense of well-being in the course of adulthood. From my point of view, I contend job satisfaction is more influential and therefore should be considered primordial when jobhunting. Ultimately, it is up to oneself to choose the option percieved as more advantageous for their life