Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world people think that large salary is the key factor to choosing a job instead of job satisfaction. While some people chose money following greed, I would say that pleasure when working is more important when choosing a job.

On the one hand, there is large salary that makes people sacrifice their emotional health, time and nerves. Most people spend life chasing money not realising how the time passes and it cannot be returned. In elderly age most of that type of people regret not exploring the world while being young, along with wasted youth while being obsessed with money.

On the other hand, workers try to work less, have hobbies and have a full valued life. Mostly they try to live for themselves and not for opinion of someone. For example, someone can like driving cars from childhood so when he grows up he would like to become a driver. He will not be earning millions but only enjoying what he does.

In conclusion, most of people spend their entire time decades by decades wasting time. I would not say that this is the true philosophy. If you do what you like you would never need to work.