Bigger salary is more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree with it? Write at least 250 words.

Jobs that bring higher amount of money can also be more important than the jobs that give satisfaction- I completely disagree with this statement because job satisfaction is a very important aspect in terms of the overall development and growth of an employee, only money cannot give an employee everything.

First of all, it is very important to have a job that gives a person contentment or satisfaction. If a person is not satisfied with his or her job, or not finding the inner love for the job, they will not be able to continue to give their best and in the long run, the proper employee development will not be ensured. For example; if a person is doing a job which is against his or her moral standards, they might be feeling a little dissatisfied, or might even be ending up with a deteriorating performance.

Secondly, there goes a proverb, “Money cannot buy everything.” This is absolutely true in the modern day context, some jobs might give some people a really high amount of money but these jobs might even squeeze out all the living enthusiasm that these people have, so ultimately bringing no joy for them. For example: a person might leave his or her job, despite the high payment structure just because of finding another which gives them the real feeling about the contentment in the job. This is how money gets overweighted by the satisfaction that a job gives to a person.

To conclude, I would like to state that a job that is giving higher satisfaction than any other things.