Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The debate over whether the more usage of public transport will help to alleviate the transport pollution or not has garnered widespread attention globally.

The proponents of public transport contend that excessive usage of private transports exacerbating the transport pollution, including air pollution and traffic jam. Moreover, they highlight that investment in public transport system and decreasing the ticket prices of the system, to make it more affordable for everyone will contribute greatly to reduce the pollution.

It is also paramount to recognize that there are people in special need who prefer to drive the car in lieu of public transport. For instance, it is not convenient for person on wheelchair to get on and off the bus. On the other hand, the clever spending of investment in the public transport possibly obviate the problem.

On one hand, it is undeniably true that driving one’s own car is more convenient, and also might be a safer and time-effective choice in the long run. Thus, in order to make the public embrace the transports’ convenience, it is crucial to reduce the prices of the tickets. For example, according to the survey in UB, Mongolia, after the reduction in prices of ticket of public buses, there were huge increase in demand of the transport. Thus it is proven to have impact.

To sum up, I agree with the statement, that financing the public transport and decreasing the ticket prices of the transportation will hugely impact on the transport pollution.