Bully is an important problem in school. What are the causes? What solutions do you suggest?

While it is true that bullying has many bad consequences, and schools should prevent them, it is difficult to find the root cause of it and a way to solve this gigantic problem. As far as i am concerned, there is not only one simple cause behind this action of bullier, and it is unique for every individual. Consequently, solutions must fit every unique case.

Regarding the root cause of this issue, there are so many factors involved. As almost every behaviour is related to students’ childhood lives, the way that students are brought up can play a crucial role. For instance, some children has been brought up in a way which has not satisfied their fundamental needs. As a result, they are constantly seeking for attention, and a way to attract that attention is to annoy other students in order to feel seen or empowered. Moreover, many bulliers did not have a stable up bringing, and they have seen numerous conflicts between their parents. Consequently, they have a tendency to mock those actions and harm other students just like their parents harm each other.

Finding a guaranteed solution for this issue is not as simple as people might think. Firstly, the school should work hard to find bulliers, since it is not always obvious. In order to do that, victims should speak up, which they neglect to do it sometimes. After finding the bulliers, now counsilers of the school should take some steps to find the cause behind this action, because it is not the same for every bullier. Sometimes these students just need to talk to somebody, in these occasions finding a kind and thoughtful teacher can help them a lot. Lastly, schools should hinder gathering of these bullying groups, because it is easier to convince a single student to stop bullying than to perssuade a group of them.

In conclusion, repercussions of this action are numerous, and schools have to work their hardest to find bulliers and help them to feel seen and safe in order to prevent this harmful action.