Bullying is the biggest issue at school. What can be causes and solutions for it. support with experience and examples.

Nowadays, Bullying is one of the biggest issues in school, despite many causes and solutions have been suggested. This essay will deeply look at the causes of bullying and will propose some effective solutions to this issue.

It is evident that people used to dominate others in the past. Similarly, children having conflict with others, try to establish dominance in the classroom with their peers. For instance, when something triggers their ego, they easily get irritated and frustrated, leading to conflicts and fights with the other person. This reflects their low self-confidence for their physical size and strength compared to others of the same age. Bullies, who are high on their self-esteem will not harass others, as they believe that they can maintain their status by winning.

On the other hand, bullying issues can not be solved directly but that does not mean there are no solutions. Group activities such as sports at school can help students learn values like integrity, coordination and fairness. For instance, students lower in social hierarchy are less likely to fight back for their rights, thus falling prey to bullying. Addition to this, enforcing anti-bullying policies and creating awareness programs against bullying for children, parents and teachers can be effective. Such programs will encourage the culture of acceptance, kindness and respect among all.

To sum up, although bullying can never be eradicated fully, it can at least be reduced by enforcing some strict anti-bullying rules and awareness programs. This will eventually allow children to have a healthy and secure environment at school.