Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the development of technology, many online shopping websites have appeared and been introduced to people like Shopee, Lazada, Tiki and Agoda… Everything from books to tickets to groceries can be found on those websites. In my opinion, the advantages of online shopping outweigh the disadvantages. However, it also depends on customers’ age and sellers’ ethics

the biggest benefit of online shopping is that it is really convenient. Customers only need to stay at home and use their phones to search for any products at any time. It also saves their time and effort, if they want to compare the prices, since buyers do not need to travel to the stores. In addition, there are a wide range of products of any brands, any stores for buyers to compare and decide. For retailers, they may approach more customers from any region, even overseas foreign . Also, sellers do not need to pay the rental fee so the products will be cheaper. They just need to register for the shop online and then sell goods on it.

On the other hand, online shopping has some problems. Obviously, fragile products like books and fruits can easily be damaged during the delivery. So the logistics companies should train their staff how to handle products properly . And, issues during transportation may cause late delivery time and products like groceries may be spoiled. Scamming and fake products are also dangerous for buyers, especially with air tickets. Customers should check the order’s information carefully to avoid scamming. Also, many problems occur due to misunderstandings between buyers and sellers. For example, online shop owners put misleading information on the product banner so customers sometimes may be fooled. Or some customers get bad products like damaged fruits or books and become angry and report the store. This may ruin the whole store because they may be suspended by the platforms.

However, not every occasion shopping online has a specific good and bad side. It also depends on other things. For example, young people and teenagers who have knowledge and technological skills may maximize the benefits of online shopping. They can follow the event to get more discounts and avoid scamming. On the other hand, children and old people may easily struggle in adjusting to technology. They are usually targets for scammers, especially concerning expensive products like air tickets. For sellers, shopping online may depend on their conscience. Good retailers with authentic products make online shopping a safe environment. Nevertheless, unethical sellers with inappropriate actions may cause troubles to customers.

In conclusion, although online shopping enhances human’s life, it still has more drawbacks than benefits. However, in some occasions, it may depend on customers’ age and seller’s ethical conduct.