By the means of modern technology, particularly in developed countries, people live in throw away society. The accumulation of plastic bags, papers and bottles and other waste materials have become a major problem. Discuss the possibilities of recycling.

Modern technology has made our lives a lot easier and materials are being produced everyday. However, some materials are affordable to everyone and they are easy to be replaced. So many people throw the waste materials into the society instead of recycling. As there are increased in amount of waste, this leads to unpleasant environmental problems. So are there any ways to solve these problems?

Of course, there are several ways to reduce waste materials. The first way is by sending waste materials to landfill that are collected from homes,hospitals,offices and ect. But this kind of solution could cause bad smell to the environment and it is ugly to look at. So this can considered as impractical. How about incinerating the waste products? Well, burning the waste product isn’t a good way to do so too. And not every materials can burn.Incineration can cause huge impact to our environment. This way of reducing waste materials can produce enormous amount of CO2 into the air which is not good not only to our health but also to our planet. So what is the best way to reduce pollution in an environmentally friendly way? They best way to reduce waste materials is by recycling. We can recycle by making waste materials into raw materials and create new products. Recycling materials not only use less energy but also save new raw materials which is good for our economy. However, recycling alone is not enough to be successful.

For recycling to be successful there are several things that need to be considered. One thing is by collecting waste materials systematically. Some waste products can not be recycled thus, they need to be sorted out. In some countries rubbish are thrown away into separate bins. While some buy waste materials and sell to the recycling plant. Public awareness is also necessary. People need legislations to throw rubbish systematically. And of course, there need to have public bins all around the country. Furthermore, not only citizens but also the government has the responsibility to recycle to promote recycling and keep the environment clean. Finding new markets for recycled goods is another good way to reduce waste as there are more buyers for recycled products and save resources by reusing existing ones.

In conclusion although there are several ways of reducing waste materials, they can have negative outcomes to our environment unless they are recycled. Recycling not only cut down pollution, it also make the environment cleaner.