Can we write our essay all together? I mean start at 9, and at 9:40 everything should be sent

Crime rates are accelerating at an unprecedented pace, posing a serious global concern. Although some argue that the risk of wrongful execution is often overlooked, I believe capital punishment serves as a strong deterrent to potential criminals while providing a sense of justice and closure for victims’ families.

One of the most convincing arguments against the death penalty is the possibility of executing innocent people. Despite the efforts to insure fairness, the justice system is not perfect, and errors can occur. According to statistics, in the United States , studies estimate that 4% of death row inmates are innocent. This means for every 25 executions, one person may be wrongfully executed. Given the irreversible nature of this punishment, even a single wrongful execution highlights the system’s rules, making capital punishment an unjust and dangerous practice.

Personally, I consider capital punishment to have a multitude of virtues, the major one of which I contend to be deterrence of would- be criminals. The likelihood of incarceration can serve a as powerful deterrent, discouraging offenders to re-commit severe crimes due to the devastating consequences of their unconscious misdates. For example, a shoplifter who has spent several years being behind bars is unlikely to re-offend after experiencing the harsh realities of prison lives. Therefore, a policy of zero tolerance, along with the poor conditions in correctional facilities may play a crucial role in preventing future crime.

Furthermore, capital punishment guarantees that individuals who commit such crimes face the harshest penalty available. To elaborate it further, the thought that criminals can have access to all facilities can be painful for those who have lost someone. For instance, families of murder victams often struggle with the idea that the person who took their loved ones continues to roam freely, while they are struggling because of injustice. Hence, for victims’ families, the death penalty is often regarded as the most proper means of punishment, proving that worst criminals receive a punishment that fits their crime.

Taking into consideration all these factors, some individuals are more likely to choose the prison system as a punishment, arguing that this inclination has its own downsides. However, I would oppose this view. I deem that capital punishment is an ultimate form of justice since it eliminates the risk of future harm and reinforces public faith in justice system.