Capital punishment should be imposed or not. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

Capital punishment refers to the legal action of killing a convict who has committed a serious crime. Over the centuries, there has been an ongoing debate on the morality of Capital punishment. Some believe it should be enforced, while others oppose it. However, in my opinion, the death penalty is essential to prevent violent crimes in society.

Some States consider capital punishment inhumane and violation of fundamental human rights, as it involves physical torture. From their perspective, authorities should focus on eliminating crime rather than the criminal itself. Another reason is that innocent people can be subjected to wrongful execution, which will make individuals doubt their justice system. Moreover, they have developed various rehabilitation centers to transform the criminal psychology of an individual. In this way, they can repent and reflect upon their actions.

From another viewpoint, the death penalty is essential to run the security system efficiently. The sentence of capital punishment is to inflict psychological fear and form an impactful example so that individuals will think twice before engaging in such heinous acts. For instance, some Middle Eastern countries have a very low crime index as compared to other global states. Their robust legal system, characterized by strict penalties for criminal acts, contributes strongly to lower overall crime statistics.

Furthermore, I believe that it is extremely difficult to transform the psychology of a criminal-minded person. Thus, in order to limit the rate of brutal offences and to build a safe atmosphere, capital punishment should be imposed. Additionally, the punishment should be given according to the severity of crime.

In Conclusion, although many nations have disregarded capital punishment, it is still exercised in several countries. Sometimes, these strict laws and regulations are necessary to restore the equilibrium of justice. Without them, the state will be more vulnerable to barbaric activities.