Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parent. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Evidently, nurturing a child is a heavy burden that some handle more poorly than others, which can result in further mental and physical infirmities for the offspring. As a result, some deem it to be necessary for compulsory parenting courses to be implemented. I fully agree with this opinion, since such courses could help strengthen the interfamilial bonds and result in the next generations growing up to be less mentally traumatized.

First and foremost, such classes could bring caretakers and children together. Many adults have a hard time expressing their affection towards people around them and that can include their own offspring. If they are taught how to show their love in a healthy and explicit manner, they can become closer to their children. For instance, when teenagers start to rebel and act out, it is crucial for parents to display the fact that they love them regardless – otherwise, their relationship can be ruined.

Second, these courses would help raise generations of individuals that are psychologically well-adjusted and stable. Since the period of growing up is one that shapes a person’s brain, parents’ demeanor can be something that alters its development significantly. Unfortunately, myriads of people are ignorant to the detrimental effect their minor actions could cause on their children’s psyche – thus, parenting courses could be quite helpful in this regard. As an example, some individuals may resort to physical punishments as means to foster discipline in their children; if they knew better alternatives to these, their offsprings would grow up with smaller amounts of psychological traumas.

To summarize, I stand on the belief that courses for raising children should be made compulsory, as it could encourage stronger familial relationships and better humans’ mental states overall.