Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parent. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nurturing children properly is one of the most essential jobs of societies. Therefore, it ought to be a requirement for parents to be taught how to appropriately care for children. I believe that adequate care for children matters, as it helps children to do well in school and it can reduce social issues, meaning that I agree that fathers and mothers need to be required to take a parenting course.

Children with appropriate parenting are more likely to study better. That is because supportive care often boosts their academic performance, self-esteem, and overall learning potential. Early care for children, for example, can improve their readiness for school. Well-educated children grow into adults who contribute positively to society or its economy. Thus, teaching parents to be good at parenting can lead to better-educated children. This, in turn, affects the well-being of communities.

Furthermore, children who receive proper guidance from their parents are less likely to engage in antisocial or criminal acts, which tend to decrease the crime rates of a society. This leads to the reduce of social issues in a society. In order to raise well-cared children, well-trained parents must be trained first. Take the example of Germany, a country where new parents are either given books or offered a free online course about the proper care for children before the birth of their first child. This ensures that children are really getting adequate nurturing.

To conclude, proper care for children is significant in any community. So, parents should be encouraged to take courses about adequate care for their children. This is due to the fact that children without appropriate care are less likely to do well in school, and they tend to engage in antisocial activities more often.