Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years.

Nowadays, one of the global problems that children are encountering is obesity. This essay will explore a number of causes and suggest possible measures.

There are some of the key causes contributing to childhood obesity. Firstly, children may often consume fast foods, sugary drinks, and snacks, which can contribute to overweight. Secondly, children spend their time watching TV, playing video games, and on computers, which limits opportunities for active play and reduces physical activity.

On the other hand, I think that addressing childhood overweight requires a multifaceted approach. Parents should promote healthy eating in their children and regularly their diets. Moreover, teachers and parents should encourage children to become physically active.

In addition to this, governments should create supportive environments for outdoor play. In conclusion, it is true that overweight among children is growing, but it seems to me that there are many solutions to deal with this problem.