Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

In today’s world there is an increasing predicament connected with childhood obesity, that becoming a serious health problem in many countries. This essay will demonstrate the key reasons and provide a possible strategies to mitigate this issue

The predominant factor contributing to this pretty statement is population of ultra proceed food and different sugary sodas. Many children especially those who are under five and six years old starting a junk food on daily basis without realizing it. If they can consume cereal as a breakfast pizza as a lunch and other junk food as a dinner. Every time when toddlers are eating it, they want to do it more because of its flavor, which will result in obesity, after what parents would not be able to control it anymore. For instance in the USA residents obesity starts exactly from childhood as here is almost every food is ultra proceed, sweet and in a big size. The second primary reason is that kids cannot control the process of eating. In modern world every kid has their own phone, which is on their hand almost 24/7 even when they are having a meal, and while focusing on games and YouTube videos they are not able to realize the portion of food, because their brain is concentrated on playing. With this lifestyle they are undoubtely going to gain a weight weekly. For example once in BBC News they reported and you experiment on a 8 years old boy, for whom they gave a gadgets to play, and the food near his sofa. There where all drinks, snacks and fast food. Then they told him that it is a lunch time, then, which is hardly surprising, a boy ate that all, after continuous playing games. All this is explaining us that the exact reason is in food that everyone is forcing to eat and digital tools that parents are buying without understanding its consequences.

To curb this trend it is imperative that government must control the production of different unhealthy snacks for kids. They could change the composition of them, as well as sizes . For example in Japan every citizen is fit because of the local food. You cannot find food which is super sweet, and even sodas are not that sugary. In addition every food here is small togurts, water, lunch. Another solution can be screen time restriction. Parent should change phone games into interactive games, and play interesting games, solve quests without gadgets, which will reduce not only phone addition but also control trials appetite when he or she is eating without smartphone. Furthermore parents must explain the nutrition of healthy food and difference of junk food with a good meal, after a good conversation between family members, everyone will understand the harm of snack to their body, weight and health.

To sum up childhood obesity that becoming a serious health problem, is because of ultra proceed food and gadgets, which is reducing the control of meal consuming. To combat that Trend parents should reduce screen time and have a conversation. Also government need to take a pause of ultra proceed food production